Sagada: The Arduous Long Walk To Bomod-ok Falls.

I love Sagada. I’ve been there three times and only during this third that I had the chance to explore some of the nicest spots there is. And I know there’s still more I have yet to see, so a huge possibility of visiting the place again is just around the corner.

One of the most visited attractions is the Bomod-ok Falls, also known as the The Big Falls. It is, more or less, a 30 minutes ride from the town center going to Barangay Banga-an where the entry point is located or where the arduous long walk down to the falls will begin. But this knee-breaking trek is all part of a wonderful experience – walking though the levee of the rice terraces is just awesome. The view was just so breathtaking you’ll forget how your whole legs hurt. Believe me, the pain was all worth it.

11 thoughts on “Sagada: The Arduous Long Walk To Bomod-ok Falls.

  1. Pingback: Sagada: Fresh Harvests For The Saturday Market. « the unbearable lightness of being me.

  2. Pingback: A Majestic Ride Through The Mountains. « the unbearable lightness of being me.

  3. Pingback: Facing my Fear in Sumaging Cave Sagada, Mountain Province | Pinaybyaheras

Leave a comment