A Hairstreak Butterfly.

Another rare find for me – a hairstreak butterfly; I don’t remember seeing this small butterfly before. Its’ wingspan is more or less 25mm and the upper wing side is dark brown in color, but I’m not sure if it has spots on that side. I am awed by its’ striped antennae that has color orange on it’s tip. At first I thought that it’s a Striped Hairstreak, but it’s stripes and body is different from those identified as such so I have no idea what it is called specifically.

5 thoughts on “A Hairstreak Butterfly.

  1. I am so touched by your comment, “I am awed by its striped antennae that has color on its tip.” Only a real artist could ever notice such detail, someone whose heart beats in rhythm with nature. Thank you.

  2. This is s delicate and perfectly marked! Does it look to you with its wing patterns and colours, that other animals would think its head is actually at its tail end? The strpied antennaes are gorgeous! 🙂
    Love from Rach.

Leave a Reply

