A Ride on the “More Fun” Bandwagon.

I love my beautiful country, the Philippines. In fact, one of the reasons I put up this blog is to share to the world the finest things that the Philippines are abundant of: natural resources, diverse culture and friendly people among others. And just recently our Department of Tourism launched a new campaign “It’s More Fun in the Philippines” – promoting tourism for the country worldwide. In lieu of this campaign, I’m jumping on the bandwagon hoping that I can do my share in telling the world how beautiful and fun the Philippines is. These are a few of the photos from my travel in the provinces around the country which I think spell F-U-N. It’s definitely more fun in the Philippines!

Samal Island, Davao

Kadayawan '10 at Davao City

Calesa ride at Vigan, Ilocos Sur.

Pagudpud Beach at Ilocos Sur.

Washing clothes at Pagsanjan River.

Fire-eating show at the streets of Angono, Rizal during the Higantes Festival.

A ride through the rice terraces at Mountain Province.

Smoked fishes at the street of Naga City.

Entrance to the Sumaguing Cave, Sagada.

At the street of Heritage Village, Vigan.

Inside the Burnayan pottery at Vigan.

Campers among the pine trees of Anawangin Beach, Zambales.

A trek to Bomod-ok Falls of Sagada.

Massage services for the trekkers at Bomod-ok Falls.

The ziggy-zaggy road of Mountain Province in panoramic.

A double rainbow in our neighborhood.

12 thoughts on “A Ride on the “More Fun” Bandwagon.

  1. You are from the Philippines? WOW! I really thought you’re from the western part of the globe. Well, what else can I say?

    H’m … Let’s keep promoting our country that, like you said, can spell the world FUN. With those pictures posted on this post, I must say that it’s more FUN in the Philippines than anywhere else — beyond question!

  2. Pingback: “Shooting the Roughly Blazed Paths” to Pagsanjan Falls | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  3. Pingback: Of Dirty Laundry and Floors | My great WordPress blog

Leave a comment